Everything’s sunny when you’re blind.

Lunchtime poll topic of the day: is there anything better than free swag?

 

1.

Shirt: AOHARU (by the Tokyo Princess Machang Pinchot) – BT_Silkflower Shirt_Black

Gloves: Sinjun Soyer

Jeans: Aitui

Location: Private beach on Doll City sim

2.

Shirt: AOHARU – BT – StripeShirt_Black

Gloves: Same

Jeans: Same

Hair: Still from Gritty Kitty

The thing that I dig the most from Machang Pinchot’s guys’ clothing is her attention to detail. She understands the male shape more than some designers. For instance, how many times have you put on a shirt or pants with prim attachments and the attachable sleeves were six sizes too small and you had to stretch them or resize them yourself? It makes me wonder if some designers use midgets for sizing on their gear for guys. It’s actually become a pet peeve of mine. That and really short shirts. I’m not a designer and I will never claim to be, but one thing that I do know is that when designing mens’ gear, you should keep in mind that we come in a wide variety of shapes, sizes, colors and preferences. Some guys dig tight pants, while some (like me) prefer them loose with room to move. If you’re going to add a prim collar or sleeves, keep in mind that we aren’t all the same size. I had that slight problem with Gritty Kitty’s Chutte Pants. It took me an hour or so to stretch the pants cuffs out enough that they fit right and by the time I finished, I didn’t want to look at them, due to frustration.

I try very hard to not practice nepatism. It’s another pet peeve of mine when someone gives friends preferential treatment based on friendship alone and not actions or talents. Machang is a friend of mine, but that’s not why I’m blogging her gear. Look at them in the photos. They are REALLY good, high quality shirts! No nepatism necessary to see that.

